Lunds universitet

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

MC 20th anniversary

On October 25, 2019, we will celebrate the 20th anniversary  of the Centre for Mathematical Sciences.

The Centre for Mathematical Sciences at Lund University, Sweden, was formed in 1999 by gathering the activities within Mathematics, Mathematical Statistics and Numerical Analysis in one department.

On Thursday, October 24, there will be several satellite mini-workshops including: 
Analysis and Probability. Speakers: Maurice Duits (KTH) and Tomas Sjödin (Linköping University).
Integration methods for elliptic PDE on non-smooth domains. Speakers to be announced.

Program Friday, October 25

10:00 -10:30 Coffee and registration in the foyer, MC

10:30 -12:00 Welcome and presentation of the Centre, Minisymposium I (Hörmandersalen MH:H, MC)

12:00 -13:00 Lunch 

13.00 -17:00 Minisymposium II  (Hörmandersalen MH:H, MC)

18:30 - Dinner at Skissernas Museum, Birgit Rausing sal, Finngatan 2, Lund.

We have the pleasure to announce the following invited speakers (detailed program to be announced later).

  • Anna-Karin Tornberg (KTH)
  • Pavel Kurasov (Stockholm University)
  • Eero Saksman (University of Helsinki)
  • Mats Ehrnström (NTNU Trondheim)
  • Fredrik Kahl (Chalmers) 
  • Evelyn Buckwar (Johannes Kepler University Linz)